President: Pierluigi Cipollone
Vice President: Peter Casey
Secretary: Lori Aratari

Board of Directors

  • Lori Aratari – UMMC Foundation, Executive Director
  • Wesley Bedford – M&T Bank, Senior Branch Manager
  • Peter Casey – Delplato and Casey Law, Attorney
  • Rebecca Cohen- small business owner
  • Pierluigi Cipollone – past City Councilman, small business owner
  • Chris Fix- former City Councilwoman
  • Steve Pies – Max Pies Furniture, 4th generation small business owner
  • Nate Varland- Batavia Housing Authority
  • Dr. Martin Moore, City Manager, Ex-Officio Member

BDC Advisory (non-voting members)

Jonathan Tretter – Freed Maxick


Rachael Tabelski, Director of Economic Development

Former Director Julie Pacatte (2011-April, 2018)


2018-2019 Committees and Work-groups:

Audit & Finance Committee:
Lori Aratari- Chair
Pierluigi Cipollone
Peter Casey
Martin Moore

Governance Committee:
Peter Casey- Chair
Pierluigi Cipollone
Lori Aratari
Martin Moore

Small Business Workgroup:
Barb Shine
Ryan Smith
Michael Messerly
Wesley Bedford
Lori Aratari
Beth Kemp
Kevin DeMars
Steve Pies
Jonathan Tretter
Chris Fix
Sam Campanella
Matt Gray

Real Estate Workgroup:
Peter Casey
Pierluigi Cipollone